Getting To Know You

Share this article

KARRYON COMMUNITY: Meet Joel Enright, Travel Counsellor

Each day we aim to inspire, educate and entertain the travel industry. Our community is spread far and wide across the country and even the world.

Each day we aim to inspire, educate and entertain the travel industry. Our community is spread far and wide across the country and even the world.

Here at KARRYON, we’d love to learn more about our community and the incredibly diverse lives you all lead.

Let’s meet Joel Enright, who has been operating as a Travel Counsellor for the past two years and enjoying flexibility and complete ownership that comes with running his own travel business.

First off, could you give a little introduction as to who you are and what got you started working as a Travel Counsellor?

Joel Enright-TC

My name is Joel Enright and I’ve been running my own business with Travel Counsellors for about 2 years now. I was a retail travel agent for a few years, which included a brief hiatus living and working in Europe. It was there that I realised my potential in working for myself. I knew it wouldn’t take off overnight, but I’m really starting to reap the rewards of my decision and I’m amazed by the number of clients who followed me on this journey.

Being a TC not only gives me freedom with my work hours and capacity to decide what I earn, but it gives me the room I need to provide a really great level of service to my clients that I know they won’t find elsewhere.

Where in Australia are you based and how long have you lived there?

Brisbane

I am based on the North Side of Brisbane and have lived here my whole life. Other than a few stints living internationally in Canada and Europe, I’m a Brisbane boy, born and bred.

What is a typical (and perhaps no two days are the same) work day like for you?

Joel Enright-TC